Home | City | star What's On | Special Events | Maps | Travel | City Walls | City Walls | Old Photos | Old Films | Churches | Hotels | B&B | Self-Catering | Campsites
Eating Out | Pubs | Shops | Weddings | The Area | Attractions | Free Guide | Harbour | Panoramas | Sport | Weather | Business | Health | Property | Cars
Rolls-Royce | Schools | Art | Music | Dance | Photo Gallery | Advertise | Web Design | Feedback | Archive | Councils | Contact Us | Content Search | Links
Chichester City Council
    ... facts at your fingertips
Chichester City Council is the 'parish' council for Chichester. It is responsible for:

• Appointing the Mayor of the City annually from amongst its elected members.

• Letting and regulation of allotments in the City.

• The maintenance and care of the City Cross.

• The street decorations and Christmas lights.

• Representing the views of Chichester citizens to other bodies in matters which are under their control.

• A number of smaller functions, such as the naming of streets and the upkeep of the nameplates.

• It owns, on behalf of the citizens, the Council House with its Assembly Room and is landlord of the Market House (the Butter Market), North Street.

• It oversees the twinning activities between Chichester and the French city of Chartres and the Italian city of Ravenna.

• It runs the annual Holiday Activity Scheme for children.

The City Council also engages in a number of projects on its own behalf.

Chichester City Council Official Guide
Chichester twinned with Chartres France
Chichester twinned with Ravenna Italy
Council House
Chichester City Council
Council House
North Street
PO19 1LQ
Telephone 01243 788502
Fax 01243 773022
Chichester City Councillors
Mayor Peter Budge 01243 780121 Email   Chichester East Thomas Dempster (C) 07555 576204 Email
Chichester North Peter Budge (C) 01243 780121 Email Chichester East Anthony French (LD) 01243 527834 Email
Chichester North Tony Dignum (C) 01243 538585 Email Chichester East Joanna French (LD) 01243 779033 Email
Chichester North Margaret Evans (C) 01243 773074 Email Chichester East Jane Kilby (C) 01243 773494 Email
Chichester North Len Macey (C) 01243 786297 Email Chichester East Denise Holman (LD) 01243 778174 Email
Chichester North Peter Evans (C) 01243 780121 Email Chichester West Martyn Bell (C) 01903 530700 Email
Chichester South Nigel Galloway (C) 01243 780652 Email Chichester West Pippa Budge (C) 01243 780121 Email
Chichester South Roger Keyworth (C) 01243 839994 Email Chichester West Clare Apel (LD) 01243 783738 Email
Chichester South Anne Scicluna (LD) 01243 789065 Email Chichester West Julian Joy (LD) 07789 170015 Email
Chichester South Sarah Sharp (G) 01243 790077 Email Chichester West Richard Plowman (LD) 01243 787663 Email
Chichester South Trevor Tupper (C) 01243 788028 Email (C) = Conservative   (LD) = Liberal Democrat   (G) = Green Party
For information on the other local councils click Chichester District Council and West Sussex County Council